Sunday

Sunday, June 11, 2006 at 7:56 am 5 comments

Hi folks,

Dan called a little earlier today.  They're asking for no visitors to come to the hospital.  Nothing's wrong, it's just clear that Doug's exhausted.  Instead, he asked that anyone who would come by head out in Doug's honor to check out the big pro race going on in Philly.

Thanks

– joe

Entry filed under: update.

Upsides Racing

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Janice  |  Sunday, June 11, 2006 at 6:26 pm

    Doug, the past couple of days have shown me so much, I joked about how I couldnt marry into this family because of all the drama but your family has proved me wrong. For start Im amazed how strong you are and how well you are doing. Everyday that has gone by your getting better and better. This is the start of your healing process. Second, your family has been amazing!!! Your parents love you soo very much and have not wanted to leave your side. Your brothers miss you more than ever and are reminded with so many good memories. I keep thinking of Mother’s day and we talked about your upcoming races. This week has showed me how much I want to be part of your family. I miss you doug and I cant wait to give you a huge hug!!!!!! Love always
    Janice

    Reply
  • 2. The Carr Family  |  Sunday, June 11, 2006 at 9:29 pm

    I was talking with Doug’s Aunt Vicky tonight. We’re neighbors. She told me of the situation you are all faced with. My heart aches for your family. We will keep you in our prayers and keep the hope that you will be strong for Doug…and your other boys.
    God Bless you all!
    The Carr Family

    Reply
  • 3. Erin Grant  |  Sunday, June 11, 2006 at 10:03 pm

    You very obviously have many friends and family that care a great deal about you which speaks volumes about the wonderful person that you are. Hang in there through the recovery process. Those of us from Wissahickon are pulling for you and we hope that your recovery is a speedy one. You and your family are in my thoughts and prayers.

    Miss Grant

    Reply
  • 4. ESTHER GILLMAN  |  Monday, June 12, 2006 at 7:47 pm

    HI JEN & DAN:
    WANTED YOU TO KNOW I AM THINKING OF YOU.WISHING YOU ONLY
    GOOD FROM HERE ON IN. MY PRAYERS ARE WITH YOU AND MY HOPE IS TO SEE DOUG COME AROUND SOONER RATHER THAN LATER.
    FONDLY ESTHER.

    Reply
  • 5. Chrissy  |  Monday, June 12, 2006 at 9:29 pm

    Hey Doug, I know you don’t know me all that well, but I really hope you get better soon. When Renee told me about your accident it caught me off guard, considering I had just seen you a week or two before. You have a lot of people behind you and your strength is unbelievable. I wish you the best. I am trying my best to come and see you.

    Love Always,
    chrissy

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
June 2006
S M T W T F S
    Jul »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,322 hits

