Doug writes to all!

Saturday, July 22, 2006 at 5:17 pm 8 comments

To All-

I am doing much better, although I have months of recovery still ahead of me and I can still use visitors. However, I work very hard and you know this process will not be as long as everyone says it is.

To all,

Thank you very much for your support and wisdom in my process. I thank everyone for bringing things for me to look at and use. I especially thank Joe for letting everyone know how I am doing. I know you are all rooting for me and that means so much to me. I would not be here without all of the prayers that you made. I still plan on riding; first with a tandem and then with a normal road bike. I plan on getting a full recovery, if at all possible.

Signed,
Dougtales

Entry filed under: update.

Tandem A Proposition

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Aislin  |  Sunday, July 23, 2006 at 11:25 am

    and by god you’ll be even more fantastic than you were before, because that’s just the way you do things. once my workaholic tendency eases up ill be by for a movie night ; )
    much love
    xox

    Reply
  • 2. Kirsten  |  Sunday, July 23, 2006 at 11:33 am

    Doug!! It was great talking to you on AIM earlier this week and its good to see that you’re back using the computer in multiple ways! I will definitely visit you again when I come back to Pa. I’ll be back next weekend so I’ll see you sometime after that! Glad to hear you have such riding plans for the future 😉 Hope you’re enjoying your new home!!

    Love,
    Kir

    Reply
  • 3. Haroon Ahmad  |  Sunday, July 23, 2006 at 11:40 am

    Hey Doug! keep up the good work. youll be back on your bike in no time, and maybe we can take a ride together sometime. ill trying to come and visit you as soon as i can, i just have to get passed these midterms.

    –Haroon

    Reply
  • 4. Nancy B. Claflin  |  Sunday, July 23, 2006 at 8:23 pm

    Hey Doug:
    The prayers of many continue for your recovery and healing.
    Love, peace, and prayers,
    nbc

    Reply
  • 5. DBs  |  Monday, July 24, 2006 at 11:15 am

    douggie! i knew youd be bouncing back. hehe. ive been keeping up with the guitar and writing, well trying to anyway. ill be trying to visit this week or next. cya soon buddy
    ~DBs

    Reply
  • 6. Sarah Exley  |  Monday, July 24, 2006 at 6:14 pm

    love and light

    Reply
  • 7. Andy Evensen  |  Tuesday, July 25, 2006 at 7:18 am

    alright doug, you can walk, now lets get some meat on those bones

    Reply
  • 8. Matt Lechtenberg  |  Wednesday, July 26, 2006 at 11:25 am

    Man, it’s so good to hear from you finally. Keep on keeping on.

    -Matt L.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,302 hits

