Doug’s first real post

Saturday, July 29, 2006 at 9:03 am 2 comments

So, my first blog entry about how things are going for me… hmm. Well, before I talk about how I am I’ll talk about how I was. So, about 4 weeks ago I was pretty depressed by the knowledge that I’d been in such an accident. Joe, you know what I’m talking about! Basically, I just couldn’t believe it had happened to such an extent that I thought I was dreaming. It was very tough to get through the day then. I wasn’t very talkative and always was trying to sleep so that I could wake up from my dream. It seems like so long ago now. I’m still taking medications to help me get over it, but I am changed now. You can tell just from talking to me.

So how about how I’m doing now? Well, I used to hate, even detest therapies. Now, I am getting better and I don’t mind it so much. Therapy is going good. I just started outpatient therapy this week and at first it started out just as testing. They all wanted to get a benchmark point of how I am. Boring… But I like all my therapists so that’s good. I like asking them how they think I’m doing, and they’ll be honest. That’s the good thing. But one thing for sure is that they can’t tell me how long it’s going to take. I wish so badly that they could; so I could ride again. But, as everyone says, soon enough.

Entry filed under: update.

A Proposition A good wednesday~

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. David Monahan  |  Monday, July 31, 2006 at 11:25 am

    today will seem like so long ago in just another four weeks. in true doug fashion, you’ve done more than any of us could ever have imagined.

    keep on truckin’

    monahan

    Reply
  • 2. Nancy B. Claflin  |  Monday, July 31, 2006 at 3:17 pm

    Hey Doug…
    Keep up the good work!
    peace and prayers,
    nbc

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
July 2006
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

