An Invitation

Wednesday, September 13, 2006 at 3:06 pm 5 comments

Hey all!

So, I’ve been cleared to ride on closed roads, today! I’m so happy, as you could guess. It was no sweat, being ‘tested’ on riding. I could still beat you all at trackstands! For more info, please read the message that my mom wrote, prior to this post.

So, my invitation:

Please join me and my family for the first true time I do a bike ride! I’ve been looking forward to this for months! You can only guess that it means alot to me, and yeah, I’ve even already mentioned it, briefly. but, now it’s for sure! I don’t restrict ANYONE from coming and joining me; even if you havent seen me in years, I’d love to spend time with you this saturday. And if you ride, that’s even better. Riding is the main goal of saturday, I must say. But it will mean a lot, having friends and famly there while I get back to riding, the thing that got me in this dilemma in the first place! So, the details:

Saturday the 16th @ 11am
at 11 a.m meet at The parking lot nearest to the green Disabled Rowing Shed (which is approx half mile from sweetbriar, if driving, contact me for instructions) on West River Drive (also known as MLK drive, i believe) in Philadelphia
make sure you bring/wear a helmet!
West River Drive will be closed off to traffic during the day. This is a good and a bad thing, because if you’re driving, you’ll need to decide the most appropriate place to park nearby. Like I said before, you can contact me at 267 218 5043. I’ll try to give you the best info!
I’m going to try to get the longest possible ride, I’ll tell ya. And, I know I’ll need someone else who has a bike computer to ride right alongside me, because I will definitely be curious how fast we’re going, and how long we ride!!!
Hope to see you there! I can’t wait!

See you soon,
Doug(tales)

Entry filed under: update.

A MESSAGE FROM DOUGTALES’ MOM Change of day for the Ride!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. caitlin bjellquist  |  Wednesday, September 13, 2006 at 9:23 pm

    hey doug! I cant make it saturday (tutor training all day) but i wanted to wish you the best of luck, not that you seem to need it anymore! you’re doing an incredible job, and in true doug fashion i know you wont stop here =) congrats!

    Reply
  • 2. Chris B.  |  Thursday, September 14, 2006 at 11:27 am

    I look forward to joining the Dougtales-peloton, I’ll be there in the full drexel kit. It will no doubt be the best ride of the year. I envision us taking over the drive and dropping all who dare to challenge us.

    Reply
  • 3. dougtales  |  Thursday, September 14, 2006 at 12:14 pm

    darn it, you gave away my plan, chris! I’ll be in full kit as well, of course.

    Reply
  • 4. Janice Gorenflo (Reese)  |  Friday, September 15, 2006 at 2:56 pm

    Regardless of if I am there physically or in spirit, you know I am behind you all the way!!!! Yeah, wooh Doug!!!!!! Completely awesome, as always.

    Reply
  • 5. Trevor  |  Sunday, September 17, 2006 at 7:43 pm

    hey doug! i’m so sorry i missed the ride man, i’ve been so busy i only saw the post today. a day late a dollar short as they say. i hope it was a wonderful experience

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
September 2006
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,302 hits

