Proof that it’s a great year (sarcasm)

Monday, October 23, 2006 at 11:48 pm 1 comment

Hey all-

So yeah, today turned out to be a wonderful day. I woke up, took a shower (after mulling around in bed for an hour) and then proceeded downstairs. It wasn’t long afterward that I realized my cell phone was up in my room. So I go in my room, and right as I get there, the phone’s ringing. The call i got was from my grandparents’ priest, letting me know what happened this morning. Turns out, my grandmother had a bad heart attack, and it isn’t seen that she’ll recover from it. So, I spent the day at Abington Memorial Hospital, with family members who wanted to see how she was doing. When I got the call, it seemed like she could die at any moment. As time progressed, she stabilized, and at the time of this writing, she’s still pushing hard to stay alive. In the ICU, of course. My parents are spending the night over there, along with my grandfather.

It’s been quite a year. With the time I spent in the hospital (2 months) and the time my grandmother spent in the hospital, and all else, it’s really time for it to all end. However, it’s not! Unfortunately, my view on the matter is that the calendar year will end before the turmoil does. Let’s hope it’s otherwise.

I won’t write and write about this. Nana (my grandmother) isn’t gone yet, but by tomorrow, she probably will. : ( Time will tell about all things. I hope all of your families are doing well! That’s an important thing.

Adios, for now.

Sincerely,
Doug

Entry filed under: update.

Neistat Bros Movie Positivity

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Renee  |  Wednesday, October 25, 2006 at 5:27 pm

    I’m sorry Dougie.. I’m sure next year will be better.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,302 hits

