Happy Halloween!

Tuesday, October 31, 2006 at 1:04 am 1 comment

I wish you all a happy halloween~ I think I’m going to dress up as a really weird Drexel University student! Oh wait, I do that every day!

On another note: I have my machine shop back in order, just about! Give me an idea of what I should make. Hell, tell me to make something for you! Today I’m going to machine a cross pendant out of silver. Now, I’d be very willing to make you something more so out of a different element, but if you can reimburse me, maybe you deserve some Ag? I tried Ag soldering today, and it didn’t turn out how I thought it would. I’ll have to use some alumina and maybe actually follow some instructions.

Oh, and one more thing! Ramp Riot is coming up, at Wissahickon High School in Ambler, PA! Check out the team’s site at team341.com for more info about it! I’ll be there! And yet nobody wants to alert me about it?! I guess I’ve just gotta get on the bandwagon and show those roboticians my face…

Get your costume on~! I’ll put my wierdo face on, for sure. See ya later~

Doug

Entry filed under: update.

CH_3_CH_2_CH_3_ ! Splargh!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Janice Gorenflo (Reese)  |  Tuesday, October 31, 2006 at 10:18 pm

    Hey, Doug. Haven’t left a comment in a while, as things have been a bit hectic. (then again, that seems like all the time!) I do check in from time to time, and your postings usually have me smiling or wondering how in the world you know all this coll info. Noticed that at WHS too. Good to see you are doing your thing – learning, doing and being nice to the people around you. Take care.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
October 2006
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

