First true ‘ride stats’

Wednesday, November 15, 2006 at 6:20 pm 1 comment

Hey all-

Not like I think any of you really care, but I thought it’d be cool to post my ride stats on dougtales. If you guys are actually interested, I’ll continually put them up here. Who knows. At any rate, today I did my first training ride… Essentially, a training ride is any ride done in my neighborhood, simply because my neighborhood is ALL hills.(ED: not to mention my neighborhood is the only place that I’m permitted to ride, currently!) There’s fortunately one road, long and straight, that I can use to recover on. Uphill out-of-the-saddle climbing is this route’s specialty. Next, there’s quick, sprint-like flat portions which allow me to actually think my speed is adequate. Oh, and after climbing, I do a very short downhill so as to start all over again at the bottom. Sweet.

Here they are:

Ride start: 3:39pm (11/15/06)
Duration: 53min 05 secs
Heart Rate max 168 (85% of maximum possible)
Heart Rate avg 136 (69%)
Calories used: 507 Cal (50% fat -if you know what this means, tell me-)
Distance: 10.6 miles
Max Speed: 26.5 mph
Avg Speed: 13.9 mph
Time Riding: 45 min 38 sec

There it is. Today I had my shop order the cadence unit for the computer! I’ll have that in another month… LOL.
Well, hope ya enjoyed my stint of riding for the day. You better believe I’ll get out every single day [ed: every single OTHER day! I know how to train, don’t I?] that I’m able to!

-Doug

Entry filed under: cycling.

Riding, chatting, flatting, lectured, etc… (a long one) Ramp Riot 2006!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Matt Lechtenberg  |  Thursday, November 16, 2006 at 4:17 pm

    Dude, you are amazing.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
November 2006
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,302 hits

