Ramp Riot 2006!

Thursday, November 16, 2006 at 7:50 pm Leave a comment

ALOHA! (oh wait, I didn’t mean that! I’m not saying that because any team 25 members read this!)

Ya know, I’ve really been slacking. Being the helpy-helper that I am, I should have given you a better heads-up about the event happening this weekend!

Yeah, so if you didn’t know about it, I have been volunteering and involved in FIRST robotics competition for some 6.2 years! It’s a really cool thing to see, I assure you. Why does it matter? Because this saturday is Ramp Riot! Wissahickon High School’s robotics competition! I can expect that if you’ve never seen robotics competitions, you’re wondering what I’m talking about! Essentially, I’d love to tell you all in grand detail about it, but my time is short for now. I can, however, give you a wonderful site address which is the best resource for robotics. http://www.usfirst.org and- the team’s page is http://www.team341.com Check it out!

Today I spent from 8:30am till about 6pm working and helping out with setting things up for the competition. It was really great being able to be part of it again. It’s funny- I have no recollection of last year’s ramp riot, despite both attending and announcing at it! Yeah… This year’s comp is looking to be better than ever. We never finish tweaking things. I can’t wait to see the ‘twins’ compete against eachother! (Twin, identical robots built by my former team, 341!)
Ramp Riot Construction

Well, I’ll give you more tomorrow. i hope to do more work with the team tomorrow!

____Doug____

Entry filed under: FIRST Robotics.

First true ‘ride stats’ Ramp Riot 2006 Pictures

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
November 2006
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,302 hits

