Merry Xmas!

Monday, December 25, 2006 at 1:03 pm Leave a comment

Now, I’m not soooo into the whole christmas spirt… But I’m close. I love giving, for sure. It’s the receiving that’s challenging, more often. However, I have received an amazing bunch of gifts from my family! So, I didn’t really mention to you how much distress I was having with my old bike computer. Nuff said, I wanted to get a new one. And I did! My parents hooked me up with one much better than I could have expected: the Garmin Edge 305!!! It’s not only a bike computer, it has GPS capabilities. Now, I’m sitting at my computer trying to find out how to actually navigate with the thing. Doesn’t seem to be in the plan…

Back to what’s important! My ‘gifts’ to you all! It’s more or less a gift for those who choose to accept it. Yesterday, as I walked back from the bike shop, I thought to myself how absolutely awesome it is to learn new things. I myself feel that it is the best gift you can be given; one that can’t get damaged over time (unless you get a brain injury!), and opens up outrageous doors. And I know I have all you eduacation-enthralled people hooked! If you actually read this site, you do so because you want to educate yourself in my day-to-day activities. If you choose to accept this gift, you’ll get an even deeper one.

Basically, I’m opening myself up to you. I would love to share the wide amount of knowledge I have to anyone who would like to learn. I figure you don’t have any idea of what you’d like to learn about, so I figured I’d make a list. This list took me a while to think up!

You could learn:
Chemistry
Computing (Both Mac and PC)
Web Design
Landscaping: woodsplitting, retaining wall construction,beekeeping, pond construction (among others)
Bicycle Repair
Bicycle Strategies (Racing, Training!, rules of the road)
Woodworking (more specifically, woodcarving)
Metalworking (lathe/vertical mill among others)
Robotics
Sound Recording
Photography
Guitar (Construction or playing)
Percussion
Snowboarding
Skating (Inline Skating skills or Skateboard contruction/repair)
Digital Media
Survival Under Atomic Attack (seriously, I have an ancient book on it!!!)
Home Repair (of “botching”, sometimes!)
Materials (Titanium, Carbon Fiber, Polyacrylonitrile, …etc…)
and the list goes on.

So if you’re actually interested in something I know a good deal about, please, let me know! You can post a comment on this entry, or send me an email at Dtm92@drexel.edu. I’ve got lots of free time on my hands, and pretty soon, my own transportation, so why shouldn’t you use it? I hope you have a wonderful christmas!

Sincerely,
Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Christmas Eve Plans, photos, and stuff!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,335 hits

