Music and stuff.

Thursday, December 28, 2006 at 9:10 am 1 comment

Hey-

You know what I haven’t talked about, like, ever? Music! I love music. And right now, I’m on a Sister Hazel phase. They come and go… They’re a great band, and apparently (if my memory is correct, and I wasn’t hearing things) Best Buy thinks so too. Has anyone heard/got their new album? I think I’ll get it soon. It’ll be one of the only cds I buy this year… Yeah, I’m indecent, I know, steve. A musician who doesn’t really look out for his brethren?

On a side note: When I hung out with Catherine, we did some jamming. Now, regarding guitar playing, I really am horrible. My thoughts about reteaching myself how to ::properly:: play the guitar seem to be correct! However, my percussion skills are still intact, and still loved by me. So hey, if you want to jam sometime with me as percussion, please, let me know! My doumbek just kinda sits in its case all alone..

So last night I got creative, and bought a pair of shelves for my bedroom. They complete my desires for making this room :appropriately: cluttered! I loved it when extended family came and saw my room, and their first reaction was something to the extent of: “You’ve got alot of stuff in here!”. I can teach others the value of organization, too. It’s crucial for a brain-injured kid. haha.

Alright, see ya!
-Doug

Entry filed under: Sister Hazel.

Plans, photos, and stuff! My awesome first ride

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Dougtales' Mom  |  Monday, January 1, 2007 at 7:04 pm

    God has surely blessed you, Doug! You are an inspiration to all. You have come so very far in seven months! The world is yours to discover, to learn from, to share and to ride! Praise God for your healing! God has triumphed in your tragedy! The freedoms that were taken away from you He has given back in SO many ways! May God continue to shower you with His blessings always! Dad and I can never express fully how blessed and proud we are of you! All our love, Mom and Dad

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
December 2006
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,335 hits

