Wired To Win!

Thursday, January 4, 2007 at 4:54 pm 2 comments

Hey all-

Now, to mix things up- I’ll let you in on something happening at the Franklin Institute, in Philadelphia: ‘Wired to Win’. Here’s the descriptive text about the film:

“Wired to Win presents a new portrait of the brain—an organ built to learn, changing its cell structure with each thought and experience. It continually adapts itself to our needs and gives us the ability to determine in large part who we are and who we become. Wired to Win applies this view of the brain to the grueling 21 day Tour de France, following the world’s top professional cyclists through the Alps to experience the fight-or-flight situations on a steep downhill switchback, witness their struggle to maintain mental focus on roads melting in a heat wave, and learn from their constant battle with fatigue. You will see how a small organ with no moving parts and the consistency of gelatin is central to all we accomplish.” – http://www2.fi.edu/theater/imax/wired.php

My friend Renee told me about it, and I do think I’ll grab a group of people to go and see the thing. Now, I don’t think there will be much learning on my part from seeing it, but there’s nothing that’s more relevant than that, in terms of all that is me, right now! Leave a comment if you’d like to join me and Renee on our trip to see it! The date/time has not been planned yet.

Hmm, I don’t have much else to let you guys in on. I spent the day doing very little. Er, nothing. It’s my specialty! Tomorrow will be fun, I’ll get therapized, something else, and then in the evening hang out with Haroon and see Renee for a short bit. Fun! Okay, see you later~

-Doug

Entry filed under: update.

Ambler Skate Shop news Ideas

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. dougtales  |  Thursday, January 4, 2007 at 6:19 pm

    Oh, and did I mention it was at the IMAX theater, there?

    Reply
  • 2. Jess  |  Sunday, January 7, 2007 at 11:19 am

    sounds cool, I’d go

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,322 hits

