movin’ on

Wednesday, January 17, 2007 at 10:37 am Leave a comment

howdy all-

So this is the first morning post I’ve done in a good bit~ Now, for some people that would mean very little, but it’s for sure a different method of thinking for me. I still have to suit up into my cycling garb, and begin riding 30 miles to philly! By my own choice of course. I’ll admit, I am only slightly avoiding it. Not just because it’ll be a long day, but because listening to some tunes in my new(ish) headphones is perfect.

So lately, if you’re curious, everything’s been working closer to the ‘great’ side of my scale. I’ve been helping people out a bit, I’m filling my time, talking to some people I haven’t talked to for a bit, and of course finding some great riding to do. I often wonder what all of you think about how much I yap about cycling on here… My reasoning for doing so is just because staying active is the best way for me to think I’m using all my capabilities. Always has. If, at the end of a day, your muscles hurt and you are all tired, you have a strong belief that you used your day to the utmost. Well, that being said, it’s most likely going to be a pretty tiring day for me! 60+ miles!

I think I’m going to leave this post a little short. I need to get my butt into gear! Starting with some appropriate breakfast food… which is a rare thing for me! See ya, sorry this one was short!

– Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

a result of pondering Learning

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
January 2007
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,302 hits

