I found my iPod!

Thursday, February 8, 2007 at 12:13 am 2 comments

Hey all-

Once again, I can apologise for having held off on the updating concept. I just spend too much time thinking about other stuff, and then thinking out how little I have to talk about! I really don’t have alot to say, but I’ll make my best attempt to say it with the most words possible, k?

Now, I titled this post “I found my iPod!” not because it is a huge deal, really! Even two months ago, I had decided that I could hardly care about not owning an iPod. For the past 8 months, I developed a wonderful strategy/coping mechanism: If you don’t see it, you don’t own it! I understand that many people have to disagree with that idea, but for someone whose memory isn’t perfect and has had all his belongings packed and moved for him, it works quite well, I’ll tell you. Now, my theory of seeing is believing was developed mainly as a result of being unable to find my iPod… so is the whole concept thrown in the trash? I don’t think it is, really. I’ve mentioned it before, I think, and it’s very true: after my injury, organisation is the key to everything! I have become so proud of my bedroom’s organization that I considered taking a series of pictures and posting them on here, but have since decided that it would be pretty pointless. I really am kinda proud of my room, but you’ll have to see it to believe it…

So I don’t think I mentioned to all you people about how I was had been taking my Driving Evaluation at Moss Rehab’s Driving school, in Jenkintown PA. I had three sessions, each lasting an hour, last Thurs, Fri, and this past Monday. Each day of driving, I was put in all kinds of different types of driving areas, and after it all came and went, I really felt like it was as if I had only been away from driving for a few weeks. Maybe it’s because I’ve been riding alot, or simply because that part of my brain wasn’t affected… Despite the Gov’t disbelieving that. After my third session, the instructor implied that I wouldn’t have a problem taking the formal driving test. For the second time after the original test, back when I was 17. Glad that things are moving along, slowly but surely~

One thing I should mention is that today I had a good engineering conversation… Talked about type-35 chain, lathe-turned sprockets, how much force it takes to join metal hoops, and more, all used for a complex rotating unit placed inside a vacuum chamber. I might not be mechanical engineering, but I love understanding everything the engineer mentioned! In some ways, I think mechanical engineering is easier than materials, some ways harder. With mechE, you can actually see what you’re working on… Anyways, it’s nice to have been expected to know/remember something, know what I mean?

Alright- I’m gonna work on some stuff. Class stuff? Chainmail bracelet for mom? Listening to music? Movie? Feel free to guess which one I pick!

-Doug

Entry filed under: learning.

In w/ the new, out w/ the old. Happy Valentines Day!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dougtales' Mom  |  Monday, February 12, 2007 at 5:00 pm

    So can I borrow your iPod ??!!!!

    Reply
  • 2. dougtales  |  Monday, February 12, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    so i may have ::found:: my ipod, but it doesn’t work! found that out after buying a 25-dollar power cable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
February 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

