The weekend pt. 2, and stuff

Tuesday, March 13, 2007 at 9:46 pm 1 comment

Hey all-

So I’ve had all kinds of issues with wordpress recently, but they’ve seemed to have been resolved. You can actually see my last two posts! And with that, I know I need to repost some stuff about last weekend, and then just update you all some more.

So about this weekend, I’ll give you tons and tons of stats. Ready?

Saturday: Motionbased GPS data. Results. (Scroll all the way down to “Men’s Intro Category to find me)

Sunday: Criterium GPS data. Results. (once again, I’m at the bottom) Lined UpRacing

So that’s all the info I have for you from racing… Hope that’s enough to feed your desire to know everything about my ‘skills’…

Today I went to class, then rode right on over to Phila to train, and went to robotics after that. If it weren’t for some mountain dew, I’d be passed out right now.. I am sooo tired. I love packed days, however. Unfortunately, I’m beginning to realize that packed days don’t allow me to get much else done, once I get home. All I have time to do is update Dougtales! Haha, I dunno if that’s good or bad. I feel good after I let all of you guys know how I’m doing.

So how :am: I really doing? I’m doing okay. Not particularly great, but okay. I am always thinking, that’s for sure. It’s so easy to be preoccupied or simply to avoid getting things done. There lies my problem… I’m really good at sitting down at my computer, and not so good at getting things done. And that even goes further than just ‘work’. I’m a social guy, I think those of you who know me have figured that one out. However, this whole time I’ve been out of my normal routine and surroundings has made a big hit on that concept. I just hardly ever spend time with people. I got around to chilling with my friend Jess a little today, and just walking around I saw a few other friends. I miss hanging out with people on a normal routine. :sigh: That’s where I guess I need to work more. Oh, and as my father pointed out, my lack of friends to hang out with has been pretty obvious on here… You know you’ve noticed it! I’m not dying, I just wonder how much effort I should put into some things.

Thursday and Saturday I will be attending the Chesapeake Regional Robotics competition! Wish Team 2234 luck, okay? Oh, and 341 will be going for Chairman’s Award there… Crossing fingers (and toes).

Alright, have a good one.
Doug

Entry filed under: cycling, FIRST Robotics, update.

A quick update about the weekend Chesapeake Robotics Regional Competition!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. yulius  |  Thursday, April 19, 2007 at 12:04 pm

    thank’s

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

