Attempt No. 2 at posting…

Sunday, March 25, 2007 at 4:59 pm 1 comment

Hey all-

So late Friday night, I got home from Phila and was all up-ons to write a blog entry. And plus, my friend Karen wanted me to… After writing for about 30-40 min, I finished it up and pressed the ‘publish’ button. Then, wordpress decided to up and ask if I wanted to update “” post, and when I had no choice but to say yes, the post was automatically deleted. Grrr! I had faith in wordpress, and now somethings changing! Let’s hope it changes back!

Yes, so Friday night, I spent some time in Philly seeing my friend Karen. She’s all the way up in Oneonta, NY, and was down for some kind of psychologizing conference of sorts. Way back when, she used to be an engineering student at Drexel! Times change! At any rate, I had a blast hanging out with her and our friend Kristen as well. It’s a shame it couldn’t have been for longer, but she has to be all studious… And although I’m currently not taking classes, I can say that Drexel has just had their finals week, and it is break for them right now. WOOHOO! hehe. here’s a pic that I told them I’d post:
Karen and Kristen at Lorenzo’s!

Now, yesterday (Saturday) I spent the entire day working on my bike! It was great. It would have been twice as good had I had some music blaring, but at any rate, I now have a double crankset (the bike came with a triple) on my bike! hehe, what kind of weirdo actually prefers ::less:: gears? ME. The past week I had been wondering if I’d actually receive the components I bought on ebay, and they finally came! On Friday, I received the last of them: the 2007 Shimano Dura Ace crankset. I won’t elaborate, but the crankset is amazing. I didn’t think it would be anything outrageously awesome, but I’m changing my mind. I did my first test ride of it this morning, and the power transfer with the DA crankset is awesome! That is all. Other than having picked out some great stuff, I am really proud of having done all the work on the bike myself. I finally feel that I can repair bikes to my liking! And some of you in the loop might know what that means… I :might: update on that idea later.

Hmm, I am kinda in a rush right now. But I do think I updated a little! Look forward to another in a day or two, k?

-Doug

Entry filed under: cycling.

Chesapeake Robotics Regional Competition! Happy Birthday, Mom!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. WitheHorse  |  Thursday, April 19, 2007 at 7:46 am

    Hi all!
    I like this forum!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

