Happy Birthday, Mom!

Tuesday, March 27, 2007 at 8:48 am Leave a comment

Today is my mom’s birthday, and you better believe I should post that up on here! My mom checks Dougtales all the time, despite my spending most of my time only feet from her. It being her birthday, you would have thought she’d spend time doing things she really loves to do, right? Well, today she is going to be speaking at the last day of a nurse education program, giving her insight on how important the nurses were in my recovery! I give her alot of credit for that, although I still can’t quite manage to vocalize my thoughts on the matter. I don’t like drawing attention to myself, and yet apparently you can spend at least an hour talking about something I have been involved in, not including questions. Ay carumba!

The weather is becoming amazing- please let me know if you’d like to do a ride with me! This coming Saturday, I will be doing a race in Kirkwood, PA. I will be doing a 21-mile road race, just a 7-mile circuit. I look forward to it, and can’t wait for my friend Bruce to beat me!

Have a good day!

Doug

Entry filed under: Brain Injury, cycling.

Attempt No. 2 at posting… Hoping this actually gets posted…

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
March 2007
S M T W T F S
« Feb   Apr »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,302 hits

