FIRST Championship Event

Wednesday, April 11, 2007 at 11:56 pm Leave a comment

Hey all-

I don’t think I’ve put enough emphasis on how much robotics stuff I’ve been doing lately… At any rate, yeah, it’s all going well! A while ago (weeks) I mentioned that the team I mentor is on their way to Nationals- And so am I! At 8pm tomorrow night, I’ll be flying down to Atlanta, Georgia to help the team out. I can’t wait! All tonight I’ve been prepping myself for the travel over there, and whatnot. I am just about ready, and the last thing on my list was to let all you people know about it!

I will most likely have internet at the hotel I am staying at on Thurs, Fri, and Saturday nights, so I will probably be updating you all on how the team is doing. But- if for some reason things don’t pan out, you guys will be able to check out how my team is doing! Without further ado, here are the stats you’ll want to know if you want to follow our progress:

Team Name/Number: Episcopal Academy [Robot Name: Lenny] / Team number 2234
Division (There are four): Archimedes

Now, this is a live feed. So, you will want to check occasionally, and you will have a good idea of what is going on, I think. The FIRST website has alot of good information to start with, too. I never was one to keep up with my own progress while at the competition, so you’re kindof on your own for figuring all that out! I am sorry!

I will also give a shout-out and best wishes to Team 341/Miss Daisy (my old high school team)! They’re in the Galileo Division, which they have already once been the winner of, so there’s luck on their side! Should be a good time.

Alright, I should really get to some sleeping, you think? Have a good one.

Doug

Entry filed under: FIRST Robotics.

Happy Easter! I’m heere!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
April 2007
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,302 hits

