High Density Polyethylene!

Thursday, June 28, 2007 at 12:41 am Leave a comment

Hey all-

Go figure, this post’s title is relevant! HDPE is a :very: common plastic used every day. You have seen it on the bottom of your soda bottles, milk containers, other plastic stuff. I have soul plates on my new pair of skates made out of the stuff, too! Why does that matter? Because this evening after work, my friend/coworker Jackie and I went out and did some aggressive skating- and it was alot of fun. I couldn’t believe it, but my accident had a huge effect on my skating. It really was like I had just picked up skates for the first time today, and tried doing tricks out of the blue. My balance wasn’t all there, I didn’t have the strength, etc. I’ve been skating for over ten years! It took a little while, but I eventually started to get the hang of it all again. I am so happy about it, that I figured i’d post a video of it on here for all of you to see! I am back to doing the most basic stuff there is!

Hmm, moving on? The car show this past weekend went well. Unfortunately, it didn’t have as many entries as hoped, but it still was a great time. They did indeed set up an amazing event. I really enjoyed spending time with Derek and his family, for sure. Until the next one!

Okay, this post should be longer than it is, but at any rate, I am going to finish it up. Next thing on the calendar for me? This saturday, I will be racing in the Brownstown Road Race. I will surely update you on the results. We’ll just have to pray I do well. It could go either way, honestly.

Okay that’s it, I have gotta get outta here! I have left some stuff out of this post, I tell you now. I’ll get back to it, I promise. Talk to you soon?

-Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Chlorofluorocarbons Polyacrylonitrile

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
June 2007
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,322 hits

