I’m back (from what, I know not)

Wednesday, August 15, 2007 at 9:54 am 1 comment

Hey-

So I finally get the chance to update while I’m in a really good mood! I mean, it’s not like in the past week or two I haven’t been happy, but I’m happy and I’m at the computer and I have news to tell. So there. Onto business:

Hmm what to start with. Well, the most important thing in my life right now is actually piecing itself together, thank the lord! The most important thing is, of course, school. I’ve had to deal with not being in school, now I get to really understand why it’s great to actually be in it, too. About that, and on a separate subject: student loans will not be enjoyable when you graduate; all you students out there need to be aware! I was aware, but I never thought about the interest that applies to the loans. It’s outrageously high and the amount that you’ll need to repay gets higher so quickly. Anyways, back to reality. I will have the student loans to repay, but hopefully not till I get outta school, into the materials engineering job I’ve always hoped it’d be. I bring up the financial nonsense because as of today, all of my financial aid and whatnot for the coming year has finally settled in. I’m going to be able to actually take classes! And I’ll be able to live in the city again!

Living in the city again- you heard it right. Just yesterday, I checked out an apartment that is actually surprisingly close to Drexel. And with the right pricetag, as well. It is not in the most happy area, of course, and I need to kindof make sure I can hack that with all the rather expensive stuff I own. I intend to do some reconnaissance, perhaps later today. If all goes well and I get the place, you’ll surely be welcome to visit!

Ya know, I intended to write more, but I need to get my day started. I still have to do last night’s dishes (as I passed out quite early last night), go into the city and get some stuff done at drexel, and then meet with Jackie and Ken back in my neck of the woods. Have a good one.

-Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Help me fight Multiple Sclerosis! I’m registered for classes!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Rebecca  |  Wednesday, October 3, 2007 at 8:54 am

    Sweet.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

