I’m registered for classes!

Tuesday, August 21, 2007 at 10:20 am Leave a comment

Hey-

Just figured you’d all enjoy knowing that I’m almost all set to go for classes the coming term at Drexel! This morning I woke up kindof early, just so that I could register for classes as early as possible. I have found that you have to reg as early as possible just to get the sections you prefer. So, I went to register, and it turned out that I didn’t have a time ticket. So, I had to get my advisor to register the courses for me. It’s amazing, she managed to register most of them within 15 minutes of my email. I still had one course already filled and was unable to get into it, so I had to squeeze things around a little and I think I managed to get it all sorted out. 14 credits. I think it’ll be fine. It’ll be hard, too, but fine. I like a challenge. Another challenge I have is finding an apartment! The one I had checked out and thought was available quickly got filled, before we had a chance to put in an application. If I don’t find a place for a Sept. 1 move-in, I’ll just live at home until I can make another apt’s move-in date, which will either be the middle of Sept of the 1st of October.

What else is new? I went to a Livestrong Challenge (Philadelphia) meeting last night! I’ll be helping out this weekend with it. I think it’ll be alot of fun. And yeah, Lance is going to make some sort of appearance, but I bet that’ll be for 5 minutes… I’m not doing it for him, I’m doing it initially because I was asked, and then secondly, because it’s really cool to be behind the scenes with this type of stuff. It will be a big event, too. The 100-mile route will have 8000 feet of climbing. And it starts at Montgomery County Community College, which I have many times rode to and around. I wanna do a century!

I’m still a little short on my goals for donations to the Multiple Sclerosis society. If you’d be able to help out, that’d be amazing! The link to the MS society page of mine is to the right of this page. Thanks!

For now, I must go. But, I do hope your day is going amazingly. Thanks for reading.

-Doug

Student StatusMy chainmail is getting there~

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

I’m back (from what, I know not) NBC10 News!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,303 hits

