NBC10 News!

Thursday, August 23, 2007 at 12:17 am Leave a comment

Hey-

So today’s been quite a day. It started off nice and slow. Heck, I didn’t leave my room until like noon.. But once my mom came home, it changed quite quickly! I’ll start from the beginning, though.

Last night, my mom was just really happy that I had registered for classes and was indeed returning to class again. I’d say, it really is a milestone. When you think about it, did you really :know: I’d get back to school, a year ago? Anyway, she was excited enough and figured she’d give spreading my story just one last chance. So she sent NBC an email.

Come this morning, she got an email back from a producer of sorts, saying they thought it was really interesting! They called her numerous times while she was at work, saying they’d be able to shoot a clip this afternoon. Around 2pm, she got home and told me the news. At 3:45 today, they arrived at my house and spent a good 50 minutes interviewing me and family members. I was surprised that they’d spend so much time! And they only had like 50 minutes to edit the video they recorded, before it went on the air!

That being said, yes, the interview/newsclip that they edited and all was aired shortly after 6pm on their news! I plan on posting the video, but until that happens I can send you to the article they wrote.

Cyclist Takes Back Life After Hit-And-Run, 14-Day Coma

So there’s that! The piece they had about it all was really well-done. I’m pleased with it. My sunglass tan really shows, too… Argh. Oh well, I hope I can show the clip to you eventually. Thanks for reading!

-Doug

Entry filed under: nbc10 news.

I’m registered for classes! News Clip and abbreviated news

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
August 2007
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,335 hits

