quite a “vacation” from blogging?

Monday, October 8, 2007 at 9:56 pm 1 comment

Howdy.

I know, I know, I need to update more frequently! However, I do think that you guys can expect that I have more important things to do with my time, right? I am busy trying not to fail my classes, and still have a life too. I really do think I’ve long since come to terms with the fact that a social life is less important than my occupation (student)! I guess it’s hitting more in that Meghan has asked me if I wanted to join her in a good number of events, and each time I am forced to say, “sorry, I’ve got schoolwork to do.”. This is not a recurring thought of mine, it’s just what I realized right now. But hey… I’m supposed to be working on my Lab/Experimentation class homework! Or studying for the linear algebra quiz that is tomorrow! Or writing the prospectus for the Individual Research Paper I have to do for Technology in Historical Perspective… Yeah, the work is here.

So hmm, what to update you all on? I prefer to be chronological, so I suppose I’ll go back to a random date last week to start with? Last thursday was my birthday.. I’m 22 now~ It is hardly an event for me, but I suppose it’s worth mentioning. That day, as will hopefully be the case for every bday, I rode twice the number of years I have existed, in miles! I actually rode about 51 miles, despite just 44 being the goal. I just ride. I want to thank everyone who got me a present or wished me a happy birthday! If only someone had given me the ability to calculate large numbers in my head quickly… Next year?

This past weekend was decent. Meghan and I had a small party at the new apt; it felt almost normal again to be doing that kind of thing, so that’s good. Who needs sleep, anyway? I still encourage anyone who hasn’t seen me in a while or who would like to hang out to contact me and we’ll have to arrange something, k?

Regarding school, well, it is awkward. I have large ups and downs regarding the courses I’m taking. Last week I came to terms with the fact that I really couldn’t hack Multivariate calculus as I thought I could. So, I decided it’d be safest to drop the course and replace it with a liberal arts course for the rest of the term. Turns out, I didn’t have access to the registration ability online (as I should) and yeah, I’m still in the process of getting the drop/add done. Cross your fingers for me? The math stuff is kinda difficult. Okay, I’ll fix that. It’s quite difficult. I fluctuate pretty frequently between feeling like I can do all the challenging stuff and well, not. I have already come to terms with the fact that my belief that I could have a flawless return to engineering was incorrect! I have a very hard time with taking steps back and I’m all about moving forward. Or at least having a few places to support myself.

It’ll all work out, surely. How, is another question.
Doug at his usual location

Alright, thanks for reading… See/hear from you soon?       

-Doug  

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Back to the grind. : ) Hello~

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Mary Obel  |  Tuesday, October 9, 2007 at 12:55 pm

    It was so nice to meet you last month and I continue to pray for you. Little by little we conquer the challenges given to each one of us. You have climbed mountains, lept over tall buildings and flown through the air with amazing strength. Please do not be discouraged that you are not Superman but are human like the rest of us and often have to adjust your journey.
    In Christ, Mary Obel

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

