Democratic Debate and other stuff

Wednesday, October 31, 2007 at 11:42 am Leave a comment

Hello.

I’m actually trying to be as busy as I can be today. I am normally, but today I’ve got a lot of random things to do, such as ship the pair of cycling shoes I am selling on eBay, met with my co-op advisor, class, laundry, cleaning… Oh, and homework! Next thing I know, I’ll be told I have a research meeting today! Despite being particularly busy, I’m going to take a break and update you with photos from yesterday, and some other random stuff.

Behind the Main BuildingWatching the debate in the QuadDrexel shines in the spotlightMedia CircusThe red, white, and blue

An interesting thing while I was sitting watching the debate: The guy sitting next to me and I commented on the debate at one point. After that, he was just like, “You’re a bike-rider, right?” Turns out, he actually saw the interview of me on the news a bit ago, and remembered me from it? I was amazed, and told him so. Pretty interesting! And to top that off, could it be called ironic that earlier that day, I walked right past the woman who interviewed me for it! I almost walked up to her and said something, but then I figured it wasn’t going to mean anything to her, most likely. But it meant something to someone, I take it?

Last bit of interesting stuff: today I met with my co-op advisor as I mentioned. She was very curious about how I am doing and all things, and thinks it’ll be fine for me to only take two co-ops! I like that idea muchly. I am also going to meet with another advisor and take some tests I have wanted to take- ironic thing about that is that the man who runs the testing used to be a counselor for people recovering from TBI. It’s a good thing, I think.Alright, I’ve GOT to get going. Wish me luck that I actually get all this stuff done! Oh, and leave me more comments!

-Doug 

OH!- HAPPY HALLOWEEN!  

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hello~ Ups and Downs of engineering classes

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
October 2007
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,303 hits

