Ups and Downs of engineering classes

Monday, November 5, 2007 at 6:07 pm 1 comment

Hey,

So yeah, today was one of the ‘down’ days.. I really don’t recall what put the wheel in motion, but it’s not uncommon for me to get like this. Perhaps it’s merely a case of the mondays, or perhaps I just need to work harder. At any rate, there are days when I feel like I’m on top of the world with classes and other days when I feel entirely the opposite. Today, I had just one class, but also had a large homework assignment for Linear Systems due. Tomorrow I have a linear systems quiz, a ENGR 201 homework due, a meeting, a lab report to work on, and three classes. And of course, I’ll still have to keep up with other classes’ work. Lately, I haven’t been working completely up to the best level, but I’ve still managed to get everything I need to do finished in time. Perhaps this proves that four classes isn’t enough… Or maybe just that procrastination isn’t the most healthy activity! As I’m sure everyone is thinking, I’m putting my best effort into everything, and that’s what matters the most. I just wish I didn’t get as stressed out as I do. I don’t recall ever feeling like I have randomly felt this term. Alas, it’s probably just me getting used to the swing of things… It truly is trial by fire.

Anyways- Guess what the coming Saturday is! Ramp Riot 2007! Each year, I volunteer at it, as I have ever since my first year of high school. That means, I’ve been helping out with it for 7 years! Or is that eight? Last year I was an announcer, and I will do a bit of it again this year. When I’m not doing that, I’ll be helping mentor another robotics team, EA’s 2234. I’m kinda excited. Last Thurs and two times this week, the team will be getting Lenny (the robot) ready and preparing for the competion as best as they can. This should be a good year, as they all are.

One more bit of news: Drexel Cycling’s 2007 Clothing order is upon us! And if you’ve been wanting something, don’t delay! The deadline for orders is Monday, November 27th, 2007 at 9pm (eastern time). To make things easier and better organized, Joe has made a Clothing Order webpage for the occasion! This helps the random person who wants some cool Drexel schwag get what he needs! So, that being you, take advantage of it! I checked with Joe, and there won’t be any problem if you’d like your order shipped to your location. Soon, will I be seeing more people on the road with Drexel Cycling jerseys? You tell me.

Hmm, I should actually do some homework now then, I suppose. I always end this thinking I should have kept going, but I know time is of the essence. Thanks for reading.

-Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Democratic Debate and other stuff How many is too many?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Karen  |  Tuesday, November 6, 2007 at 2:54 am

    Only you would stalk my IP address…you’re a creepy nerd 😉

    miss you

    even though we are talking on the internet right now…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,335 hits

