And the week is over (sigh)

Friday, November 16, 2007 at 6:16 pm Leave a comment

Hey all-

I have been a bit busy this past week, with my classes and things. It’s unfortunate, but I am beginning to see more than ever the flaws I made this past term, and since more grades are solidifying, I’m busy making sure they don’t go down instead of up. And doing all kinds of other things, like meeting with advisors, scheduling classes for next term, getting kittens, you know, the normal stuff…

Yeah, as I type, I have the two kittens totally crawling all over me as I sit at the desk.. I never really experienced kittens like this before… It’s different. Last night I couldn’t get to sleep because they were trying to sleep in my bed! Eventually I had to kick them out of my room, and even then, one of them meowed their way to me opening my bedroom door just a hair (not enough for her to get in though..) To rewind just a little, I should fill you in a bit. Meghan, my housemate, really had her eye on adopting a cat, so we talked to the landlord and the adoption agency, and everything got ironed out.. Those of you who know me, know that I’d probably not come up with the idea myself! I like cats, but it takes a partner in crime to make everything work out. So, the official word is that they are more-or-less Meghan’s kittens (RikiTikiTavi and Shakra [or something!]). They like me though, which is a good thing. Eventually them taking up space on my lap or desk chair might get a bit annoying! We’ll see.

The Kittens

Well, now it’s off for a ride, I think. Talk to you soon?

-Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

How many is too many? Week Ten

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,322 hits

