Week Ten

Thursday, November 29, 2007 at 1:47 am Leave a comment

Hey all-

Thanksgiving seems like it was years ago! As the title of this post says, it is week ten of the current term. What does that mean? At Drexel, each term usually has just ten weeks. This term is a week longer because of Thanksgiving. So, as one cay say very easily, it’s crunch time. In the last few days I’ve spent alot of time getting ready for a presentation in my communications course, going to classes, and doing hw. I have kept wanting to write a post, but I quickly get sidetracked. Now, that’s not to say I don’t do fun things here and there, but the theme of this entire term has simply been: school. I have put a lot of thought into everything. That’s not to say that I haven’t made mistakes, but it means I’ve just been trying my best. I am glad this one’s almost over.

You know that presentation I mentioned? Yeah, I spent alot of time making the slides exactly so… And lost sleep over it in the days prior to the presentation, too! To put it bluntly, I screwed up that presentation, or something of the sort. I didn’t practice it at all, and if you’d been watching it, you wouldn’t have been surprised! I am ashamed of how it went, but I know the important thing is that it’s over now. I can hope that the professor gives leniency when the slides give a better idea of the meaning than actual spoken words do… I also blame my poor presenting skills on that lack of sleep, too… Maybe? I just somehow spoke… didn’t really think about what I was saying. Oh well. ‘Nough said.

What else is new? Well I suppose I should just mention what my day’s been like. It actually was a little different than the usual flow of things. I have only one class on Wednesdays. After my class, I read a textbook for 45 min, then went right on over to the athletic center, thought I’d be meeting Dan there to go to an exercise class. Unfortunately, he never showed. So, long story short, I had to find the room, and single-handedly do yoga, all by myself! I just had no idea what I was getting into, but I did it all anyways. For an hour, me and some 30 other students did all those stretches and positions… It wasn’t nearly what I expected! I kept thinking it’d be really calm and relaxing (and boring), and by the end I was sweating and with weak muscles! I must have looked funny, not knowing what I was doing, but any way you play it, I got a good workout from it all. I still haven’t decided whether to make it a usual thing or not… I think I need to think it through, maybe get a sidekick.

Right after I got out of the athletic center, I called up Dan to see where the heck he was! He had totally forgotten about the class, but definitely was curious whether I was showing up at his living room anytime that evening. Dan and Tim have an apartment in south philly that’s real nice, and has ample space. So, they offered to hold training sessions in their apartment during the winter. Along with Dan and Tim, Matt and I were on trainers while watching TV in the living room. I swear, it wasn’t so much of an exercise as it was a get-together of bike nerds… Dan got a Powertap! I need a new chain! Tim needs a new pair of cycling shoes!

Now, I’m just back at my apartment and relaxing for a little. Then, it’s back to work! I hope you all are doing well. I hope to be able to get back here soon!

-Doug

Entry filed under: cycling.

And the week is over (sigh) The Child-Beater video!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
November 2007
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

