Today’s Co-op interview

Tuesday, December 18, 2007 at 2:00 pm Leave a comment

I just got back from my sole co-op interview of this selection round. It was at the Philadelphia Air Management Services Laboratory, for the position of a co-op who would drive to different sensors, do maintenance on them and change filters, and do other random stuff. If you can’t tell, I don’t really want the position. What I found interesting is that I’m pretty sure the interviewer could tell too- However, I did a good job at being professional, so I’m not upset or pissed that I had to ride 17 miles round trip. It was humorous how I got to and from the interview: wearing the shirt and tie with my winter spandex tights on, along with my jacket and gloves and cycling shoes. When I got to the location, I threw my suit pants on over my tights, fixed up my tie, threw the suit-coat over my sweaty dress shirt, and changed shoes – all on the sidewalk around the corner from the building’s entrance! I arrived at 10:59 am for an 11:00 am interview… I was amazed that I wasn’t late, and that I actually managed all the logistics of riding the road bike to an interview. The woman who interviewed me, Loretta, was very nice and blunt about the logistics of the job. I appreciated that. I also managed to find myself particularly interested in the technologies that the company uses to do it’s testing. I also, however, found that if i were chosen I’d be driving a whole crap-load (with one of their vehicles). I’d go from different locations around Philadelphia, but once a week (or more?) I’d drive to central PA to drop something off. You know me, I don’t enjoy driving. That was all I needed to hear. I also found it humorous that they couldn’t even give me a ballpark figure for the hourly rate or anything. Better luck in round two, right? I hope it is better. I’ve also realized some things I should update on my resume.

I think I should change out of this mismatch of clothing that I have on! And then perhaps eat something? I hope you enjoyed my little update. Oh and this year’s Christmas Gift will be the same as last year’s… Someone, ask me to teach you something that I have stored in this head of mine! : )

-Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Fall Term is over- whew. Back to some grinds

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
December 2007
S M T W T F S
« Nov   Jan »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,303 hits

