Second day of the Winter term~

Tuesday, January 8, 2008 at 11:02 am 1 comment

Howdy-

School is here, and yesterday I had three classes. They all seem like I’ll get through them alright! It was generally a very good day, seeing as I had three classes, scheduled a ‘phantom’ co-op interview, got three textbooks, and after all that, I did a ride with some members of the team. Now, if only every day was that simple. However, I’ve learned from my mistakes of last term, and I’ll totally correct them for this one. Example: I purchased new notebooks for each class; each notebook has two sections. I’ve always felt that having separate sections for in-class notes and book notes are really helpful. And I’m not waiting to get textbooks, despite the high price. I’m actually going to read them before I get lectured on the topic. You’re supposed to do that. I just never did.

Yeah, last night I met up with Dan, Tim, and Paul at 5:30pm for a ‘twilight’ ride. Guess what I was wearing! Complete SUMMER attire! Short sleeves, bib shorts, no booties over my shoes, no gloves, no balaclava… It was nothing shy of outrageous. I felt like I was doing something that clearly wasn’t allowed in the rules of the seasons.. We ended up riding for about 21 miles, which felt good. I think this might become a standard Monday ride.
Ahhh. Riding with summer gear on in January.

Alright- back to school! See ya.

-Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Back to some grinds Friday of Week 1

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  Tuesday, January 8, 2008 at 12:18 pm

    Glad to see you are using your Christmas gift to ‘light’ the way at night! Hope you enjoy some time riding today as well! No need for winter gear today either!!! Maybe I’ll see you on the road today! Keep up the great work you are doing in your classes .. we’re all so proud of you Doug!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,335 hits

