Calculus will be the death of me

Thursday, January 17, 2008 at 11:16 pm Leave a comment

A materials problem - week 2 hw.

If you have the chance, look at that image! I thought Materials 221 would be nice and easy. And it probably is… For anyone who remembers how to do calculus! I’ve come to the conclusion that I don’t remember any of it. In meeting with my tutor and trying to sort that all out, I really did need to start from square one. Differential equations was a joke- I’d go to lecture and not have a clue how to do the examples he would give. So, I did what I have absolutely hated doing- I dropped the course, and decided to take Calculus II again. I think retaking it is a great idea, but since realizing that my materials course will include more calculus, I’m in trouble there too… as said in the show, Family Guy, I NEED AN ADULT! Just smile and nod, please.

When will all this nonsense end? I really wonder if it ever will. I am NOT going to retake all the engineering courses I have already completed… This is entirely what I have worried about.

-Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Yesterday’s Co-op interview Ever heard of Monkey Bus?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
January 2008
S M T W T F S
« Dec   Feb »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,302 hits

