Archive for Sunday, January 27, 2008

mm- a good day.

Now, that’s not to say that I rarely have good days, but so far I have not found a single bad thing about today. It was sunny, warm enough to ride without a balaclava on, and I saw good friends. woohoo.   

I told you guys that you really must yell at me if I go more than a week without doing any riding… I was serious! It really does recharge my batteries, so to speak. I had started the week off planning to do a long ride today (80-100 miles with the team) but unfortunately somebody decided to trust the weather reports. There is always a risk of snow in winter… You would never have thought it was expected to snow today, if you were outside! Anyways, we still went out, but left later in the morning and took it a bit more relaxed. We did do a good bit of climbs, though, which was wonderful. They had wished it not be competitive, so I took it all easy. That’s probably best, seeing as I need to do some more work on my bike’s shifting. Anyways- all told today I did 56 miles of riding, which was awesome. I’ve nothing to complain about whatsoever.

That was part one- the other part of the day was my visiting Dave and Sue over in Mt. Airy. It is always really great to get over there and catch up with things. They just got back from a month-long tandem tour around New Zealand- from their accounts, it was amazing and challenging and anything one would hope it to be. I’m glad they had a great time. On other fronts, I did some more (however brief) work/planning with the workshop, which is nice. I enjoyed talking about things with Dave, including how the Wissahickon trails are doing, as he’s a pretty important member of the Friends of the Wissahickon. If you like those trails, make an effort to buy a permit- it might be a pain to do so, but that money (~$10) goes COMPLETELY towards the trails that you use and love. They’re talking about maybe placing some Donations boxes at a few places along forbidden drive- they might be a really great thing. I’ll let you know more when things come up.

What else will this day include? Well, I’m about to take a shower, and then crack open the books. Let’s hope the books don’t destroy me! Vault soda (the 00’s version of ‘Surge’ energy soda – highly caffeinated!) does alot to boost me, though! I bought two bottles of it just for the occasion. Oh and I know, sleep is important… If I’m smart I won’t open the second one. :p

-Doug

Sunday, January 27, 2008 at 7:11 pm Leave a comment


Random Doug

Doug!
January 2008
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 66,218 hits