Hey

Wednesday, February 20, 2008 at 1:28 pm Leave a comment

Howdy.  

This post won’t be very long, but it’ll get written and you will enjoy it! Right now I’m more or less killing time between classes. I know I probably should be doing work, but sometimes I just really can’t bring myself to doing it. If you have the ability to implant knowledge and skills, please contact me.

News news news… Yesterday was shipping date for EA’s robot. They were all cheerful to finish build season, I am pretty sure. I think they’re all very happy with how the season progressed. : ) This weekend I’m helping my friend Adrienne shoot a documentary about my recovery from TBI- should be interesting. She (as I assume most videographers) is very detached from the medical side of it all, so the film will probably focus on the emotional side of it all. I really hope she doesn’t make my recovery out to be anything 1-in-a-million… I’m just another cog on the sprocket. That’s this weekend… Next weekend? Well, that’s the first weekend of collegiate racing season~ I have been bumping up the challenges during rides to prepare myself as best as I can. This Thursday night, I’ll go out to the ‘points races’ in Fairmount Park, to get some practice riding in a group. I’m looking forward to having my strength laughed at! You can do the same. The weekend after that (a little over two weeks from today) is the Philly Phlyer races! That’s the race that Drexel, Penn, and a few other schools all help put together and make work each year. If you’d like more information, I’ll link up the website for that here. Oh and the last bit of news? It is officially week 7 of the current term. That means that there are only 3 complete weeks left of classes after this one. :shudders: I hope you enjoyed the news.

Anybody feel like sending me some bike stuff? I need: new bar tape, new cables/housing, new tires, new replacement bike computer mount. Oh, and I still need to renew my racing license. Oh oh oh- I also plan on getting another bike helmet, specifically for racing: the cheapest and corniest helmet I can find! I will be putting the knowledge of the Bicycle Helmet Safety Commission to work on that one- I want to just prove to everyone that expensive bicycle helmets aren’t really good for anything. Oh and it’ll be fun to get odd looks.

Alright, my battery’s about dead. Talk to you soon.

-Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

‘Round here I cut my hair!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
February 2008
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
242526272829  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

