Hi!

Thursday, November 13, 2008 at 12:51 am Leave a comment

It’s been quite some time, I know. Oh well… Things are in motion!

I’ve actually been trying to stay away from my computer as much as possible, lately. I suppose that is because I’ve realised the value of hanging with people and doing things? I dunno. And of course, I value sleep.  And you  know, a whole load of other things!

Been doing a load of running, of course. Until, as expected, my ankles give me a load of pain! My tendonitis in the left ankle has left me, and now I think I have plantar fasciitis in the right ankle! I still plan on doing the marathon though, and I expect you to be there to cheer me on! I seriously will need it.

I really have been playing guitar a whole lot, and even recording myself here and there. Wow- I thought I would allow you to hear a clip I had recorded, then I realized I hadn’t saved the songs I recorded properly! Grr. I’ll make a new one soon, I promise. I’ve decided to name my Seagull guitar ‘Natalie’. What do you think?

Of course, I’m taking photos here and there, and I love to share fun ones with everyone. Let’s see here.

Phillies won the World Series!

Phillies won the World Series!

Well I don’t know what else to write about right now. Oh, just making sure you know:

I am going to be a Science Teacher! …Changed my major.

I don’t know if I had mentioned that on this site before. It’s true. Secondary Science Education. I want to be high school, and I also want to graduate next year. We’ll see if I teach Chemistry, or General Science. Wish me luck. I think it’s a good decision to be a teacher. You better, too!

Okay I hope I’m back soon. I just need to stay on my computer long enough!

-Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Unicycling! Injury is not fun.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
November 2008
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,303 hits

