May 31: Raisin’ Hope in Philadelphia

Thursday, May 21, 2009 at 12:41 am Leave a comment

Thanks to the awesome help of my friend Alison, I have done my homework and decided on the charity that I would like to have the upcoming group ride be in honor/aid of:

The Raisin Hope Foundation –    [link to website]
This foundation was created by Saul Raisin, who was involved in a terrible bicycle crash while racing professionally in France, for the Credit Agricole team.  His incident happened nearly a month prior to mine, and during my recovery he served as an invisible buddy who I knew was going through nearly the same nonsense as I was. Fast forward a year or two, and he has devoted much of his time to educating and promoting research and support for those who are involved with traumatic brain injury. It is my pleasure to help the foundation out, as I know he stands for the same progress and inspiration that I do. I have been wearing his bracelet (along with the Dougtales one, clearly) for over 2 years…  If you donate to Raisin Hope, I will make sure you can wear his bracelet and be part of the ‘posse’ as well.    If you’re extra-motivated, become a user of the RaisinHope site as I have, and become part of the growing community!  (Shameless plug = over)

Visit Raisin Hope Foundation

Thanks for reading! Keep checking back, as I will have more details this coming weekend.

-Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

May 31 Ride Update More Ride Details

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
May 2009
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,335 hits

