Howdy

Tuesday, June 16, 2009 at 8:39 am 1 comment

After receiving a receiving a message from alkjfa@alkdf;lkacn.com, I figured it might be a good idea to actually update the blog for once. If that was you who sent me the garble (perhaps because you’re frustrated by how little I update?), I dare you to comment on this entry.  Or if you just want to say Hi, I won’t stop you from commenting.

So this week is my week off, between the Spring term at Drexel and the Summer term. Yes, that’s right: I’m doing summer school.  I just really want to graduate in the spring of the coming school year, and this is absolutely the best way to ensure that it happens. I’m only taking 13 credits, but they’ll be fairly difficult I think, so I’m not concerned.

Summer Courses:
Multivariate Calculus
Educational Psychology
Current Research in Curriculum and Instruction
Organic Chemistry Laboratory

A good mix, right? Multivariate has killed me on numerous other attempts, so wish the best for me this :last: time. I can be honest, I have never been intrigued to actually learn calculus. But, this time around, I have no room to withdraw from the class whatsoever, too. Nevermind the fact that I am on Academic Probation due to my excessive withdrawal from classes during my previous year (in Engineering studies, that is).  The rest of the classes do not appear to be very difficult for me, but they’ll open up my brain a little more, I’m sure. I kindof look forward to the organic chemistry laboratory class, because I should be over-prepared for it. But you better believe it, I’m not looking forward to weekly lab reports and my perfectionist attitude when working with experiments and glassware…

That leads me into how I did this past term, correct? I received a B+ in Quantitative Chemical Analysis laboratory, an A in Science Teaching Methods, an A in sophomore seminar, a B+ in Weather I, a C in Quantitative Chemical Analysis (yes this was difficult for me), and the remaining class, Foundations of Education II, an A-. Thanks to all of you who have helped motivate me this past term. I’ll need lots of motivation in coming terms, seeing as I’m in the final stretch but I still have FOUR more straight terms.

Structures
It’s nice to be able to relax, it is. I have already been doing lots of planning for the coming school year, and kinda building up my contacts for afterwards already. To me, it’s just so easy.. Shrug.

I hope to be able to do a road bike race or two soon. Lately, I’ve been doing lots of 50+ mile bike rides, for really no reason. There’s a slight possibility that I’ll do one this coming Sunday, in Brownstown PA. That is, if I can fit it into my busy schedule! I have a family party that day as well!  We’ll see.

Alright, thanks for reading, as usual. Encourage me to take more photos! Or even better, tell me what to photograph!  Go on a bike ride with me! Run with me! Granted, I’m a busy guy, but I dare you to ask me regardless.

I hope to get back to you soon?

-Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

New link!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Cathy  |  Wednesday, June 24, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    I have a photo request if I may – A nice sunrise or sunset?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
June 2009
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

