I’m quite sore.

Saturday, July 11, 2009 at 10:13 am 1 comment

Yesterday was an action-packed day for me! I just thought I’d let you know how the day went, since it was not a standard day.

Woke up at 7:30, fixed flat :both: flat tires on my road bike.
8:30: Met up with Saul, rode 30 miles.
10:30: Got home, watched most of the day’s stage of the TdF. Go Contador!
1:00: Met with our landlord, paid him the rest of the funds for this apartment’s lease! I move out at the end of this month! Want to help?
2:30: Ran 15 miles from my apartment to Abington. That was a challenge, surprisingly.
6:00: Got a ride home from my parents- froze in the back seat of the new convertible~
9:00: Had a bunch of friends over to do some partying (for no real reason!)
Daybreak this morning: Did some sleeping.

So now I have woken up and I’m really feeling the effects of yesterday, let me tell you. I always have a really hard time winding back down after I wake up, too. I think this is because my brain reacts so quickly to any stimuli that it’s given. And no, I’m not just trying to reference this blog’s very-first post title! But, regardless, I’m of course all wound-up once again.

I think I’m going to ride my bike over to Cobbs Creek Park to help with a cleanup effort (Circle K) now!

Random Photo:
Philly Sky

Alrighty, I’ll talk to you later!

-Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Hey Bill Nye: Chemical Reactions!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  Sunday, July 12, 2009 at 11:21 am

    great photo! and, sorry you FROZE in the convertible beetle!!! probably wasn’t too good for your muscles after your ride and run!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,335 hits

