How’re you doing?

Sunday, July 26, 2009 at 11:11 pm Leave a comment

Hello,

I’m doing my very best to distract myself from studying for tomorrow’s Organic Chemistry Lab quiz. And even moreso, trying to figure out how to prepare for tomorrow’s lab is even harder!  Might I suggest to all of you professors that you NOT use the lab text, Experimental Organic Chemistry: A Small-Scale Approach! Ay carumba.  Oh well, I’ll keep working with this chemical all term:

[Caffeine] (and I did extract this in lab)

I just finished reading up for tomorrow’s lab, gosh. I got distracted way too many times. To that extent, I can tell you that I will be running monday night (5 miles), riding on Tues morn, then doing a circle K library event, then class stuff is of course there, and maybe i’m going to start working out with my friend Cora! Swimming and weightlifting and rowing? I can’t complain one bit.

Here’s a photo of the awesome mural that was fairly-recently finished near my house. I love it.

Mural

I haven’t yet told you about my friend Saul’s book, have I? I know that all of you who read this often know that Saul Raisin has been a real force in my recovery. And still is! I’m really glad to be able to hang out with him here in Philly. Somehow, I never told all of you about his book. Saul wrote a book about his accident and recovery, which is called Tour de Life. For all of you who would like to see a different perspective in terms of what it’s like to recover from a coma/brain injury, you should get his book!  If you’re located in the Philadelphia area and would like to buy it ($30) send me a message and I’ll help you out with getting a copy directly from him!  He’s always trying to spread hope, which might spread to you, too.

Want to mountain bike with me? I’m loving mountain biking, regardless of the injury it’s causing…  And who doesn’t like the Wiss?

Okay I really should finish up my notebook and go to sleep! I hope you have a great day.

-Doug

Entry filed under: Brain Injury.

Phillies Game! I need new shoes.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
July 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

