Heylo

Monday, August 24, 2009 at 12:26 pm 1 comment

Hey everybody,

It’s been some time since I last updated- there are things here and there that I should update!  Let’s see here.

My last post told you that I was going to the Philadelphia Folk Festival. Well, it was awesome! The music I heard while I was there was awesome. I saw all but one of the groups I was looking to see, but I saw some others which were great as well. My favorite band there was Enter the Haggis, actually.  And WPA had it’s own special sound to it; I really enjoyed seeing that new band work out many of their kinks on the stage, seeing as it was their fourth performance ever. Sigh, I still think it would have been better to see Fiction Family.   Anyways, I also realized that I’m not quite a music festival kind of guy- by the end of each day I was completely exhausted. I’ll probably go again, but for just one day.  I do suggest anyone planning to camp there that volunteering offsets the high price quite substatially!

The Summer term here at Drexel is almost over; it’s week ten! I have two of my finals this week, and just one next tuesday, during the designated finals week. It will be a busy week, I think. The weird thing is that I have a decent amount of free time, it’s just a matter of filling it with studying!  Please say the word if you would be up for helping me study for my Calculus III exam which is on Thursday evening.

Later today, I’ll try running with the Drexel Track team. It should be fun to run with some new people, and maybe have a whole group of friends to do the Philly Marathon with. And ones who are training/hoping to qualify for boston, no less!

In terms of cycling, the mountain bike season is very quickly coming up. I should plan to go to more mtb races this year! Of course, this means me having funds and fixing the bike, but I’d love to get on the trails more often. Wish me luck if I actually do some races.

Also in terms of cycling: the 2009 edition of Bike Philly is approaching! Check out the website. It will take place on September 13th, and I’ll once again be volunteering as a marshall for it. Keep an eye out for me at the intersection of Columbus Blvd and Christian St. The organizers are still seeking volunteers..  If you’d like to have a fun morning with me, we can arrange for you to be at the same intersection as me, too! Most volunteer positions are done before 11am. I hope to see you there~

I’m not sure what else to talk about.. Please comment on this post, and ask me a question if you’d like to get me to write about something else.  It’s so easy to just mention news.

Have a good day-

Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Nice weather, isn’t it? Orienteering!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Jen  |  Friday, August 28, 2009 at 11:10 am

    Great picture!! And you forgot to mention you are also moving to your new apartment this weekend too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
August 2009
S M T W T F S
« Jul   Sep »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

