Random things

Tuesday, November 10, 2009 at 6:43 pm Leave a comment

Howdy-

I hope you’re doing great! I’m doing alright, but I’m just a little confused as to how I stand on a couple of really important things… Ah, status quo.

I had meant to post yesterday about how awesome exercise is, but go figure, I was too tired. On Sunday night, I was up until 2:00am doing schoolwork. Of course, this included my preparing for teaching a lesson at SLA on Monday!  Then, I woke up bright and early at 5am to finish prepping for my observation of the lesson that day. (Never mind the fact that the woman had to cancel last minute for it)

I was mighty tired last night. It for course doesn’t really help me stay awake when I do a 6.5 mile run, does it? That made 2 days in a row that I managed to force running into my schedule. Why does this matter? I was beginning to really feel down on myself and just really out of it; exercising reversed all of that! It of course doesn’t hurt when you have as great weather as we had yesterday and today.  So let this by my suggestion: exercise! Get your blood moving! It’ll make you feel great, I promise!   (I got my friend Scott to run with me for the first time he’d ran in a loong time last night!)

I should have written about this earlier, and I’m sorry: Drexel Cycling kit orders can be made for a little bit longer! If you’ve been dying to get a new jersey and/or shorts, don’t delay!  This kit is a great deal if you buy the whole package, but I know it’s a little rough if you’re buying less.  I have never worn this company’s stuff, so please ask around about it.  http://www.bikereg.com/events/register.asp?eventid=9568

Ramp Riot is this Saturday, at Wissahickon High School in Ambler, PA! It is the tenth year it has been running, and the tenth year I’ve helped out with it! I’m very confused as to what I’ll be helping out with, but I’ll be there no matter what.  You should join me!  Ramp Riot Info Packet

News: I’ll be taking 6 classes next term, with four of them being night classes. The nice thing: I’ll have Fridays off completely. Prepare for a (what a surprise) tired Doug.

I know I had more to update on, but I really should get to class now.

Physical Geology: “This is not a ‘Rocks for Jocks’ class”  sweet, lol.

Keep keeping it real~

Doug

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Early-Morning postage I use too many exclamation points in my posts.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
November 2009
S M T W T F S
« Oct   Dec »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

