May 31 is coming up!

Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at 11:16 am Leave a comment

Hi!

I know I’ve been off the map lately, but that’s been more due to my doing student teaching than because I am sick of this website. I has taken so much of my mental strength, let me tell you!

The purpose of this post: The 4-year anniversary of my accident is coming up on May 31. This will be on a Monday this year, but it’s also the day that everyone typically has off for Memorial Day. What am I doing that day?

A long road bike ride, of course! Last year, we had the first annual Raisin Hope in Philadelphia charity ride. I haven’t had time or brainpower to plan it out for this year, what with graduation and everything else. But, if you’re still looking forward to riding with me (and maybe donating $ to the Raisin Hope Foundation!) I’ll definitely still be riding. I’ll aim to ride 100 miles again, but if we get enough people wanting to do different distances, we can talk about how that will go.  Comment on this post if you’d like to ride with me.

I hope you’re doing excellently~

-Dougtales

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

First Marathon: Accomplished Raisin Hope in Philadelphia: Update

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Random Doug

Doug!

Dougtales’ Tweets

Recent Comments

Carla on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Bob E Ruddy on 2012 Christmas Ornaments
Daniel Markgraf on 2011 Christmas/Holidays Orname…
Kathy Kirlin on 2010 Christmas Ornament!
Rick Poleshuck on Almost time to start Raisin…
May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Mar   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 65,296 hits

