Archive for Tuesday, June 23, 2009

Met with Saul Raisin today!

Hey everybody-

A few weeks ago I heard that Saul was in Philadelphia and so I sent him a message on the Raisin Hope website and invited him to the ‘Raisin Hope in Philadelphia’ ride that I held on May 31. Well, Saul wasn’t able to make it that weekend, but I managed to schedule a ride with him so that I could give him the donations everyone raised! He was very happy to receive them from all of you!

Saul’s a very nice guy, and very willing to help. We had a nice, relaxing ride on Kelly Drive out to Manayunk and back, and Saul told me about how crazy some of the races in Europe can be. He stands by his words, and you better believe, he always tries to encourage helmets! As do I; he’s just better at it!

Saul and I before our ride

Saul and I before our ride

Saul gave me one of his race jerseys, signed!

Saul gave me one of his race jerseys, signed!

I’d write more, but I have class soon.   Once again, thanks to all of you who helped make my May 31 ride a success!

-Doug

ps. Saul will be at the Philly Tri’s Expo selling copies of his book this Saturday. Go there and check it out!

Tuesday, June 23, 2009 at 11:28 am 1 comment


Random Doug

Doug!
June 2009
S M T W T F S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 66,223 hits